Deleting Regions

Let’s say your new site design’s homepage only requires four regions: A header image, a section explaining the the service you want to advertise, a full width video and a footer.

As you scroll through your selected design, a small pen icon will appear in the top-right corner of each region.

When you click on the icon, the page will transform to show you a few different options.

In the top left-hand corner, the region’s dimensions will be displayed
In the top right-hand corner there’s a red “x” icon (for deleting a region), and underneath that a green cog icon (region settings)
There are also yellow “+” icons to the top, left, right and bottom of the page (for inserting a new region)
Lastly, a green “Finish editing background” option will display (for saving changes to the region)

Deleting regions

Click the pen icon and then click the red “x” icon. You’ll get a prompt asking if you’re sure you want to delete this section. Click “OK.” We’ll also keep the region after the navigation, but delete all the other regions except the footer.

It’s important to keep in mind that when you delete a region, ALL of its content will also be deleted, so it’s not something you want to do willy nilly!